Atrium Quartet

Ravel:  Quartet in F

Nurymov:   Quartet no. 2 “In memoriam Indira Gandhi”

Haydn:   Quartet in F, Op. 77 no. 2

Leopold String Trio

Boccherini:   Trio in D, Op. 14 no. 4

Endellion Quartet

Pavel Haas Quartet

Brodsky Quartet

Alvarez:  Metro Chabacano

Schubert Ensemble

Beethoven:   Quartet in C, Op. 59 no. 3

Beethoven:   Serenade for Trio Op. 8

Smetana:  Quartet in E minor, no.1 “From my life”

Pavel Haas:   Quartet no 2 “From the Monkey Mountains”

Beethoven:   Quartet in F, Op.18 no. 1

Mozart:   Piano Quartet in Eb, K493


2012 - 2013

2011- 2012

2010 - 2011

2009 - 2010

2008 - 2009

2007 - 2008

2006 - 2007

2005 - 2006

Shostakovich:   Quartet no. 7 Op. 108

Taneyev:   String Trio in D

Beethoven:   Quartet in A minor, Op. 132

Gershwin:   Lullaby

Graham Fitkin:  Piano Quartet “Touch” César Frank:  Piano Quintet in F minor

Haydn:  Quartet in D minor, Op. 42

Martinů:  three madgrigals for violin and viola

Lavista:  Reflejos de la noche

Barber: Quartet in B minor, Op. 11

Newcastle upon Tyne Chamber Music Society Ltd is a company limited by guarantee (No. 3433055) and a registered charity (No. 1072960),


2013-2014 Season: artists and programme details

An evening with Christian Zacharias

Booking details for a season ticket or for single tickets

Contact us

Friends of the Newcastle Chamber Music Society

History of the Society

Programmes of recent past seasons

Links to other societies and information