Newcastle upon Tyne Chamber Music Society Ltd is a company limited by guarantee (No. 3433055) and a registered charity (No. 1072960),


2014-2015 Season:  artists and programme details

 Booking details for a season ticket or for single tickets

Contact us

Friends of the Newcastle Chamber Music Society

History of the Society

Programmes of recent past seasons

Links to other societies and information


Sorrel Quartet

Dohnányi:  Serenade in C Op. 10 Beethoven:  Trio in C minor Op. 9 no. 3

Mozart:   Sonata in Bb K454 Dvořák:   Sonatina in B Op. 100

Corelli:   Sonata da chiesa in Bb Op. 3 no. 3 Corelli:   Sonata in F for Recorder Op. 5

Vermeer Quartet

Tchaikovsky:   Quartet no. 2 in F Op. 22 Stravinsky:   Three Pieces for String Quartet  

Schubert:  Trio in Bb D581 Martinů:  Trio no. 1

Schumann:  Sonata no. 2 in D minor Op. 212

Marais:   Variations on “La Folia”

Shostakovich:   Quartet no. 10 in Ab Op. 118 Tchaikovsky:   Quartet in no. 3 Eb minor Op. 30

Forqueray:   Pièces de viole  

Haydn:   Quartet  in D Op. 71 no. 2 Simpson:   Quartet no. 7 Op. 56 Schubert:   Quartet in A minor D804

Hermitage String Trio

Anthony Marwood (violin) and Susan Tomes (piano)

Palladian Ensemble

Mozart:   Quartet in D K499

Kopelman Quartet

Schubert:   Quartet in D minor D810 “Death and the maiden”

Tartini:   Sonata in G minor “ Devil’s Trill” da Milano:   Fantasia “del Divino”   

2013 - 2014

2012 - 2013

2011- 2012

2010 - 2011

2009 - 2010

2008 - 2009

2007 - 2008

2006 - 2007

2005 - 2006